Garden Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Tasty! I made 3 square baking dishes and froze two. It yielded a lot more than 1 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Loved it and so did my family. Upgraded the tomatoes with in-season herilooms, the corn for fresh corn (canned?!?), fresh chopped mozarella and lots of fresh basil from the garden. Serves and army...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shimbo Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was delicious! I wouldn't say it was bland, but it could have used a bit for flavor. I would probably try it with a more zesty pasta sauce next time (I used Frescorti Marinara). I would also try sprinkling cheese throughout the whole casserole, instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shimbo Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Sorry to have to say this but we did not care for this recipe.. Followed instructions exactly as written. First off it made way more than 6 servings and actually filled up 2- 9 x 13 dishes which would have been okay for freezing if we enjoyed it. The pasta sauce just overpowered everything else and dominated our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We just weren't a big fan of this. Not on day one anyway. Tasted better on day six. Also like so many others have stated, this makes waaaay more servings than the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I loved this dish! I only added olives and mushrooms because I love olives and mushrooms in Italian pasta type foods. Oh, I used gluten free pasta. The dish had just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was so very good. The only thing I changed was I used my own homemade pasta sauce instead of the jar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
amazing recipe & so easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This lady must have one huge pan to cook this in! lol Only ingredient change was using Muenster instead of mozzarella because of personal choice. After I had sauted everything for 10 min., I didn't think it needed to simmer for 20 min more because I thought it would be mushy. So baked it after adding the rest of the ingredients and it turned out great. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was amazing! Perfect amount of spice. I didn't have squash so I used all zucchini. Soooo yummy!!!! We will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States