Garden Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. The only changes I made were to use whole wheat penne, use 2 small cans of diced tomatoes with oregano, garlic, and basil, and omitted the corn and peppers. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is my new favorite recipe on here! DELISH! My yellow squash ended up being bad so I just doubled the zucchini & used stewed tomatoes for the canned tomatoes. Unbelievably good! I'm planning to make Italian meatloaf I to go w/this tonight but it stands out as a great main dish on it's own! It definately makes more than 6 servings-you can easily feed twice that many!Thank you chicklet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Fabulous. Made this as follows: 1 squash, 1 zucchini, 1 green pepper, 7 green onions, 1-2 T minced garlic. Used one 16 oz pkg of penne, 1/2 can drained corn niblets, 1 14.5 oz. can crushed tomatoes and 1 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes. Left out the crushed red peppers, as the 2yr old wouldn'have liked it. topped with layer of extra thick slices of fresh mozzarella cheese. Convection baked for 25 min. at 350. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was easy, delecious and healthy. Loved it! I added some Italian meatballs, though, as my hubby likes some meat in his meal, and that was a good compliment. I also used the Italian seasoned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
EXCELLENT!!!! Thank you for this quick and easy recipe. I tried it with goat cheese and it was amazing. Keep the recipes coming :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
So great! We were looking for a recipe to use up our garden veggies and this was perfect! I was worried after I had it in the oven because I realized I forgot the onion and it also has no meat in it and we were having my dad over for dinner, but both him and my husband went for seconds! Soo good...and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy and very simple. The corn really makes it a unique dish. The serving size is deceiving, though. I cut the recipe in half and still had enough for at least 6 servings (and we're big eaters!). Other than adding more garlic (per usual) I didn't vary from the recipe at all. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyj9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I love this recipe but did have to make a few adjustments for our picky eaters and personl taste. I went with the recipe the first time I made this and discovered that we did not care for the taste that the peppers gave. So the second time I made it I left them and added extra zucchini and squash. I also did not add the onions but used onion powder. Again, because of personal preference/picky eaters. The zucchini and squash really take in the flavor of the garlic when you are cooking it in the olive oil, so don't skip that part! We used a home made pasta sauce recipe instead of the chuncky sauce (not a fan). Whats great is that its so easy to make a second batch to freeze for later! Good stuff, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States