Garden Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe for end of season garden produce. Used several tomatoes from the garden rather than jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make this often -- didn't realize they had an actual recipe for it -- I don't use jar sauce -- Just a can of crushed tomatoes & a big handful of basil from the garden. ( I never tried corn either but sounds good -- a can of red beans works well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious as is! Easy to make and a great use of summer time veggies from the local farm or your own garden. Thanks chicklet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Buppert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great recipe! Makes a ton as well, so you will have leftovers for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HORSEZ001
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was excellent! I used one zucchini and one yellow squash and Italian diced tomatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Tasty. Like others said, makes a lot. I opted to use a different shape pasta - ziti (personal preference). Kept the veggies the same. I did notice it too a bit longer for my veggies to get cooked than the recipe states. (no biggie) I made the mistake of only buying one 14 oz of diced tomatoes so I had to work with that. It definitely needed more like the recipe calls for. Opps. The veggies gave the recipe a bit of a sweet flavor in my opinion, which was not bad at all. Nice dish. Thank you chicklet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent way to get some veggies in my little brother's diet. I used whole wheat pasta and added more garlic and zucchini (didn't have yellow squash). Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! I used whole wheat pasta and homemade pasta sauce, also left out the corn. LOVED IT! The bell pepper adds so much flavor. I do agree with the other revised about the serving size though. It really should feed 10-12. Oh well, I was happy to have enough to free for a whole meal another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laureng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe, I added some ground chuck to it and fresh tomatoes from the garden instead of canned. It was a hit! Will definetly be making more especially durring garden season. Love that I can use so much out of the garden in one recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonneau, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States