Garden Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe for end of season garden produce. Used several tomatoes from the garden rather than jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make this often -- didn't realize they had an actual recipe for it -- I don't use jar sauce -- Just a can of crushed tomatoes & a big handful of basil from the garden. ( I never tried corn either but sounds good -- a can of red beans works well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious as is! Easy to make and a great use of summer time veggies from the local farm or your own garden. Thanks chicklet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Buppert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great recipe! Makes a ton as well, so you will have leftovers for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HORSEZ001
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was excellent! I used one zucchini and one yellow squash and Italian diced tomatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Tasty. Like others said, makes a lot. I opted to use a different shape pasta - ziti (personal preference). Kept the veggies the same. I did notice it too a bit longer for my veggies to get cooked than the recipe states. (no biggie) I made the mistake of only buying one 14 oz of diced tomatoes so I had to work with that. It definitely needed more like the recipe calls for. Opps. The veggies gave the recipe a bit of a sweet flavor in my opinion, which was not bad at all. Nice dish. Thank you chicklet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent way to get some veggies in my little brother's diet. I used whole wheat pasta and added more garlic and zucchini (didn't have yellow squash). Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! I used whole wheat pasta and homemade pasta sauce, also left out the corn. LOVED IT! The bell pepper adds so much flavor. I do agree with the other revised about the serving size though. It really should feed 10-12. Oh well, I was happy to have enough to free for a whole meal another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laureng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe, I added some ground chuck to it and fresh tomatoes from the garden instead of canned. It was a hit! Will definetly be making more especially durring garden season. Love that I can use so much out of the garden in one recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonneau, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States