Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this today for hubby's potluck and it's delicious.The only thing different I did was I added black olives and didn't add all the dressing but it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
OMG have no fear taking this to any party! excellent - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a great basic recipe which I've made twice now using whatever veggies, pasta and dressing I happened to have on hand. I didn't use the parmesan and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! However, I used only 1 bottle of Italian dressing because 2 was too much for me (and it reduced the sodium and calorie content) and I also substituted broccoli for the cucumber and bell pepper and it came out great! My family and I love this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I mixed everything together and put the salad dressing on the side for everyone to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
4 stars but only with changes...This is a great idea for a salad, but for me there's too much pasta for the amount of veggies, and absolutely too much dressing. I made it with about 3/4 the pasta and a little less than half a bottle of dressing... perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We thought this was just okay. We brought it to a Super Bowl party and it didn't go over that well. A nice, basic pasta salad, but there are so many more interesting pasta salads out there that I wouldn't make this one again. It also seemed like a ridiculous amount of salad dressing. If I am going to eat that much oil and fat, I might as well have something really good (like a dessert)! On the plus side, it is very quick and easy to assemble and most of the ingredients we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I made is exactly with the exception of using about 3/4 bottle of a lite italian/cheese dressing and adding sliced olives. Lots of chopping but worth it. Served with Sloppy Joes 2, made with ground turkey breast. Yummy! Lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good and easy...only thing I did differently was to serve the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States