Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Good basic platform for creativity. One bottle would be way more than enough unless you like your pasta swimming in dressing. Add some chopped fresh parsley and basil,chopped summer squash, olives, steamed broccoli, etc. I make it with tortellini-and that's yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Too much salad dressing, way too much, I try to try every recipe as written, and this was over powering with salad dressing. My biggest gripe is with measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had already been doing something like this already. The difference is I used red bell pepper as well as green. I chop up a fair amount of spinach in mine. I shred my carrots, but don't use celery or cucumbers(thinking of trying them both next time). I mix Zesty Italian and Creamy Ceasar for it. No parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
add olives if you like, I add Cubed provelone or Mozz. Oil & vinegar with seasonings. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Frye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yes ! Tasty !Served it with a Baked Cod recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I really liked this recipe, however, as everyone else said, it is a little heavy on the dressing. I suggest a little ginger, maybe some garlic and a heavy handful of sunflower seeds. Or a TINY shot of hot sauce. Not to make it spicy so much as to bring out the flavor of the veggies. All around a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Cut the salad dressing by half! I left the carrots out and put in chopped asparagus and adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Nice and crunchy. Too much dressing, I cut it back. Why does the picture show black olives, but the recipe doesn't call for them? It has plenty of ingredients without them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really delicious. Very fresh and light. Everyone loved it and I've been asked to make it several times. I only used one bottle of dressing though, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States