Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loved this with some changes 1) Instead of bell pepper broccoli 2) instead of parm cheese I used longhorn 3) added 1 can of black olives 4) added a box of fresh mushrooms 5) I used only one bottle of Cheese Fantas Bernsteins dressing. 6) I used a purple onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great, healthy, simple meal. The only thing holding me back from rating it a 5 would be because next time I would do a few things differently to please my preferences, but overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent and one of the best I have tried! Also, being in high altitude, making it just exactly as the recipe was, it didn't sink in the middle! I was very pleased and will make this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I agree with Linda. Two bottles of Italian dressing is too much. Of course you can add more dressing if it is to sit over night, you like it spicy, etc. since it does soak into the pasta after sitting. I've made this salad often but a bit different in the past. I like the idea of the Parmesan cheese and will try it. Sometimes to give it protein I have used cut up small squares of a mild cheese. You could use a sharp cheese. Cut up olives are good. Tuna or cold Turkey left over sausage is also good. I used Ranch dressing mixed with Mayo but add it just prior to serving to keep it creamy. Italian dressing may be mixed with Mayo also. I've used both dressings with Mayo to give the dressing a bit of punch. Of course there is always the Mayo and vinegar standard dressing. I use frozen peas (thawed) and sometimes left over corn (thawed) . instead of peppers I use Pimentos to add a bit of red color. I used left over cold broccoli florets in the past. It has always been a salad which I've used for left overs, etc. This salad has a lot of variety of vegetables, cheese, dressing, left over cold sausage or meat, etc. one can add. it is a good change from the usual potato salad at a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Not that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Used only half the bottle of Newman's own family recipe Italian dressing because I found the entire bottle to be too much oil. I omitted the celery because I'm not a huge fan, but added a bit of celery salt to incorporate the flavor. Used colorful bell peppers and added garlic powder, celery salt, red pepper flakes (just a bit for some kick!), black pepper, and oregano. This was a fresh and delicous salad and kept well in the cooler when we took it camping! Huge hit, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe is so versitile. I used cukes, green onion, tomato, green & red peppers, cauliflower, broccoli and black olives, along with a sprinkle of garlic powder, accent and italian season. Another viewer was right tri-color pasta comes in a 12 oz box so I added 2 addtional cups. Lastly ONLY use 1 bottle of dressing. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great pasta salad. I always add itty bitty pieces of pepperoni and cubes of provolone. Usually only use on bottle of dressing and it is plenty. I put out a second bottle for diners to add more if desired. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Even better the next day! Topped it with feta before serving. Big hit at the dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was the perfect pasta salad! Made it for a cookout and it was devoured. Lots of flavor and color. Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim McFarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States