Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good salad! I followed everyone's suggestions and it turned out great! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummy! You really only need 1 bottle of Italian dressing. I add sliced olives and pepperoni for something extra. Also, I use red onion for the 1/4 cup chopped onion. My family loves this one, even my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidwestMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I didn't use 2 bottles of Italian dressing. I thought it would be way too much so I just added to suit my taste. Other than that I followed exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great, basic recipe. I loved the parmesan cheese, which I've never though to add before! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I brought the to a BBQ and it was a hit! I added more cucumber and olives and also did salt pepper and dried basil to taste. I used the Good Seasons Italian dressing and only used one serving of it instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very yummy, fresh pasta salad! I halved the recipe and omitted green pepper and onion and ony added about 1/4 a bottle of Italian Dressing (which is the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 - had I used the full amount of dressing it would have been SWIMMING in it!) I loved this! Super easy to throw together and so tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious. I added a bit more vegetables than the recipe and less Italian dressing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I'm so glad I read reviews first. One bottle of dressing is plenty. I didn't measure the veggies, just dumped in whatever I chopped. Sliced black olives would add nice color, I didn't have any but will use them next time. I added shredded cheese instead of grated. Great recipe for a quick pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I like this recipe. it is great. I added black olives, omitted the celery, tossed in some red onions, only used one 24oz bottle of dressing, 1 whole cucumber, and added some ham. It was more than enough. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good, probably really a 4.5 for me. Not a 5 because it needed a higher vegetable to pasta ratio - even though I think I nearly doubled all of the veg, but this is easy to fix! Makes a pretty big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States