Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Good, flexible recipe. 2 bottles of Italian dressing would have been extreme overkill, so I used 1. Next time I will probably add some olive oil to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Super yummy! I made it basically as it is written, but added a lot less salad dressing. I also added some chopped parsley. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
used only 1 bottle of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is basically the same pasta sald recipe i use.. i use tri color rotini, black olives, tomatoes, cukes, green peppers, pepperoni, sharp cheese, itailian dressing and my trick is adding the spice salad supreme to the salad let it set over night to absorb all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a nice salad for spring/summer. A chance to use those fresh veggies! I added broccoli and various spices as suggested by other reviewers. I used the Zesty Italian dressing and only 3/4 of a bottle. I agree with one reviewer that more veggies should/could be added. The next time I make it, I plan to leave the veggies chopped more coarsely, instead of diced. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I've been making this salad for years with a few variations. I only use 1 bottle fat free zesty italian (mid size bottle) then I add garlic powder, black pepper and some salad supreme seasoning to taste. Without these seasonings it was a bit flat. I tend to use the same veggies plus broccoli but is good with any variety of veggies. I've made both with and without cheese and have also added pepperoni and olives, depending on who's coming to dinner. A great hit at potlucks and cookouts (have had requests for it for summer wedding receptions also) I usually make this with tri color spiral pasta but have also made it with spaghetti noodles broken in half....calling it spaghetti salad..generally I use peppers, celery, onion, tomatoes, olives and pepperoni with that version. Add cheese just before serving or will get gunky. I prefer cubed but have used shredded. I make mine the night before, mixing a few times so flavors blend well, then mix well just before serving. This salad has always been a great hit and I will make it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have been making this for years and it is always a big hit at picnics, etc. I use McCormick's Salad Seasoning (I don't measure - just sprinkle to taste) and about 2/3 of a bottle of Italian salad dressing. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use wheat pasta 1# box, adding all fresh veggies, carrots, celery, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, red onions, zucchini, black & green olives, cukes (optional) 8 oz package of cracker barrel cheese cut into chunks, 1/2 bottle lite cesar dressing 1/2 bottle lite italian dressing and about a half a bottle of McCormicks Salad Supreme (or to taste) this really makes it. This is the best, let me know what you think :-) Adding only 4 stars since mine is different and 2 bottles dressing is way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I added green olives, grape tomatoes instead of the big ones, red and green peppers and shredded Parmesan cheese. I brought this to the office and got loads of compliments and requests for the recipe. We've been brainstorming on all the other things we could add as well. Oh, and the 2 bottles of dressing? Definately overkill, half a bottle at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It was pretty good, but i think the dressing i used wasn't quite perfect. Next time I'll use the dry mix like others have. I omitted celery and didn't use nearly as much dressing. A little rice vinegar was a small addition for the veggies to soak in before adding them to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States