Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I add black olives, cubed provolone and pepperoni to this recipe. I also only use 1 bottle of dressing. I have another bottle on hand, as sometimes the salad can get dry when sitting out at a bbq or the leftovers the next day(the rare times that there is any leftover that is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this was fantastic. I took this to a family bbq and everyone loved it. I used the veggies I had on hand instead of what was in the receipe. I used a can of italian tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, cucumber, and fresh basil and I topped it with shredded mild cheddar cheese and used sundried-parmesan dressing it was great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very nice for summer time! I didn't use near as much Italian Dressing though....only 1 bottle is all that's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe. It's now my husband's favorite side-salad. I was a little pressed on time, so I took a shortcut by putting all the vegetables in my Ninja and processing it for a second or two. The salad didn't look as pretty as it could, but it saved me a lot of time. I also only used about half a bottle of Italian dressing and thought it was great. Additionally, I kept the Parmesan cheese on the side so people could add as they wanted it. We had leftovers for a few days and I think it tasted the best on day 3. Thanks for the recipe, it was easy and a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
delish!! can't go wrong with this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
light, easy and delicious. my husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I love this. I usually make half at a time for myself using macaroni pasta. I don't always have carrots on hand and I usually substitute red bell pepper (high in Vit. C) and use much less dressing. My point is-this recipe is such a forgiving recipe. It always turns out great. Thanks for taking the time to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious and super easy - I skipped the onion and added black olives. We added the dressing at the table, so each person could add the amount they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was good, but after a day or so the onion and vinegar really got strong, so was not good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We like the salad. A half a recipe is prefect for us. Great for cleaning out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States