Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
It is ok. Good for a quick salad. I will keep searching though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this for a baby shower. Excellent. It made more than enough. Like others, one bottle of dressing is more than enough. I also used 1 can of slice black olives and 1 lb of shrimp. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Pretty easy to make, and quick, if you're in a hurry. I prefer A Twist on Pasta Salad, from this site, which doesn't use bottled dressing, and is a lot healthier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love making this for a quick lunch for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was a great recipe; but for me it could not be complete without tons of crispy snow peas! Adding these is a must, so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by church.lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
my family loves this pasta salad! lots of veggies in it! whenever we have a cookout i am always asked to make this! we have added 2 blocks of extra sharp cheese cubed(1 white, 1 orange for color) n have found that the zesty italian dressing is awesome in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
So healthy and delicious. You can add and subtract the veggies you want. I only used one bottle of dressing and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
The reason for the 4 stars is due to the fact that it calls for so much dressing. As many have said, 2 bottles is overkill. I actually only used 3/4 of a bottle and allowed guest to add more to fit their tastes. I added red peppers, and corn and it was lovely. With those adjustments, I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana C.
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is very similar to my mother's pasta salad recipe that I love! As written, I give it four stars. With a few minor adjustments it's a five star recipe. Two bottles of dressing is overkill. You definitely only need one. I also omit the carrots, celery, and bell peppers. I substitute swiss cheese for parmesan cheese and add chopped pieces of pepperoni, hard salami and one can of sliced black olives. This is a good recipe for baby showers and other parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made it with red oninons, black olives, broccoli, and grape tomatoes and I only used one bottle of dressing and that seemed to be enough. I made it for a bbq and it was all gone. My father-in-law said he went back for 3rds and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States