Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is great basic info. For those that love broccoli but not the raw flavor, I learned that if you put it in the bottom of the colander, then pour the cooked pasta and water over it, the veggies come out perfect. I run cold water over all, throw it in the bowl and put the rest in. I really like it with slivered pepperoni and mini-cubes of cheese, lots of extra herbs, and a tight-fitting lid to rotate the flow of dressing as it's absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bogue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used 3/4 of one 16oz container of dressing. I also added a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Could have eaten the whole batch myself! I did only use one bottle of dressing though and that was plenty. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My family loved it. But I recommend you use just one bottle of dressing. I prepared with Italian dressing and one without. Both were delish!!! Nice honest reviews from everyone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great Garden Pasta! We nearly skipped over dinner and just ate the garden pasta. We didn't use as much dressing as the recipe calls for, only about half and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this but I only used 1 bottle of dressing and I think that was plenty. Next time I might even cut back on the dressing a little more. I loved all the vegetables and I added a thin slices of kubasa instead of the cheese because my daughter is lactose inteolerant. Would definitely make this recipe again as it is so good, colorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane DeLongchamp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is almost identical to the one I make. I also add radishes to mine. You can pretty much add any veggie you want! Cut down on the dressing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev R Ley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have made a salad like this for years and it always disappears quickly. I usually put cut up broccoli and cauliflower and carrots for the veggies and kidney beans for protein. I use the Good Seasons dry dressing mix. If you do have leftovers you will have to add more dressing to it because it will get soaked up by the pasta. This is a quick and easy salad and nice to have something lighter as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have a similar recipe. But I use less dressing, I also add broccoli and if i use bottle dressing I add some Italian seasoning. And if no one is coming over who's allergic to shellfish I add shrimp. It always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
THANK YOU for this recipe as I lost mine a few years ago. I look forward to using this soon, but with the added peppers & very few olives. It can be changed or anything to suit people's varying taste needs....VERY GOOD..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States