Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
One of our summer favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
After tasting it, I ended up adding a lot more Italian dressing because I couldn't taste it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canakat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The flavor was bland but the dish is beautiful...very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas-Grrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
The deli around town here has something similar to this, but without most of the vegetables. This was easy to make and very refreshing. Unfortunately we don't have the red gold brand here so I had to make do with regular garlic, tomatoes, oregano and basil. It was still wonderful. I even added the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
great salad. Didn't have the canned tomatoes so added fresh along with extra (a lot extra) of the dried spices and fresh garlic that are added into the canned tomatoes. My husband suggested maybe adding some mango to it. I plan on trying that the next time I make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good pasta salad. Standard. But nothing super-fancy. It lacked 'kick' so, I added pepperocino peppers. Tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is very tasty. I added some sliced olives and artichoke hearts. Very refreshing summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was very good. I made a couple of changes: I didn't have celery or green bell pepper, so I left those out. I thought the dressing was overkill so I used about 4 oz. instead and I didn't have the Red Gold tomatoes with all the seasonings so I substituted 3 fresh basil leaves and about a tbsp. fresh parsley. The recipe is very forgiving, so make it any way you want! One last thing, if I put in the carrots in at all next time, I'll be sure to shred them. Sorry if I sound like I'm complaining. I'm just saying what I did differently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was really easy and very good! I didnt want to slice carrots so I bought shredded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this recipe for my daughter's graduation party last month and have been asked to make it twice since. It is excellent and has now "my" pasta salad to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States