Garden Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was too good and so easy. I did add a small can of tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I submitted this recipe and Im so sorry, even after reading the views, I never checked my typo, you all are right, I only put a little less than a cup of dry bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was super tasty!! I needed a recipe that was quick and included the sparse items I had on hand. Very moist and flavorful; different than any other meatloaf I've ever made. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of crushed saltines and butter in the last 15 minutes (only b/c I have to have a crunch on top). This will definitely be a staple in our household dinners. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
very tasty meatloaf, unfortunately I had to use commercial salsa, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Umstead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very delicious! I am just learning how to cook and this recipe was so easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yearwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Hubby and father-in law LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was great. My sister who hate's meatloaf now want's this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was the first meatloaf I have ever made and my husband actually said, "Wow, this is way better than my mom's!" How's that for a compliment! Very tasty recipe, no ketchup needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Made this as is, except a couple times I've substituted ground turkey for the beef. Incredibly simple to put together, and even better the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I added a jalapeno jelly to the top as a glaze then topped with pineapple chunks before baking. YUM!!!! My husband said it was the "BEST MEATLOAF EVER!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States