Garden Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I too don't like sweet spicy combo. I left out the brown sugar and instead of bread crumbs I added 1 cup oatmeal. When the meatloaf was just about done, I put about 1/4 cup ketchup on the top and smoothed it out and finished cooking. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I submitted this recipe and Im so sorry, even after reading the views, I never checked my typo, you all are right, I only put a little less than a cup of dry bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was super tasty!! I needed a recipe that was quick and included the sparse items I had on hand. Very moist and flavorful; different than any other meatloaf I've ever made. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of crushed saltines and butter in the last 15 minutes (only b/c I have to have a crunch on top). This will definitely be a staple in our household dinners. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The flavor of this meatloaf was subtle but good. I think I would like it better with some sort of sauce over top - maybe some of the salsa and brown sugar combined? It definitely only needs about a cup of bread crumbs/oatmeal. We'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was great. My sister who hate's meatloaf now want's this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I wanted to like this meatloaf, but like another reviewer commented, there is way to much bread crumbs, which made the meatloaf mushy. I think with a little tweaking this could be a good recipe. Less bread crumbs, maybe half the amount. Less brown sugar, maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons. I might try this again with the changes I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was the first meatloaf I have ever made and my husband actually said, "Wow, this is way better than my mom's!" How's that for a compliment! Very tasty recipe, no ketchup needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Hubby and father-in law LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I tried this recipe out and I just didn't like the sweet spicy combo. The 1/2 cup of brown sugar was way too much and it gave the meatloaf an unnatural flavor. I think it has potential though. I will be using less sugar next time and I will also try to figure a way so that it doesn't come out so dry. I'm sorry for the low rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've never been a fan of meatloaf, so I searched high and low for a savory recipe. This meatloaf is easy to make and always turns out deliciously everytime! When making it tonight, I added chopped green pepper to the recipe and instead of regular or Panko bread crumbs, I used Corn Flake crumbs (no trans fat & chock-full of vitamins/minerals) to up the healthiness of it. My family and I love it! Serve with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli or green beans! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APurdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States