Garden Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was great. My sister who hate's meatloaf now want's this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Hubby and father-in law LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Loved it! This was my third attempt at meatloaf, and the only one I really enjoyed. I put tinfoil over it while it cooked, and the next time my husband would like to use a lesser amount of breadcrumbs. But other than that this exact recipe will be followed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very delicious! I am just learning how to cook and this recipe was so easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yearwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
very tasty meatloaf, unfortunately I had to use commercial salsa, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I too don't like sweet spicy combo. I left out the brown sugar and instead of bread crumbs I added 1 cup oatmeal. When the meatloaf was just about done, I put about 1/4 cup ketchup on the top and smoothed it out and finished cooking. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I tried this recipe out and I just didn't like the sweet spicy combo. The 1/2 cup of brown sugar was way too much and it gave the meatloaf an unnatural flavor. I think it has potential though. I will be using less sugar next time and I will also try to figure a way so that it doesn't come out so dry. I'm sorry for the low rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was super tasty!! I needed a recipe that was quick and included the sparse items I had on hand. Very moist and flavorful; different than any other meatloaf I've ever made. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of crushed saltines and butter in the last 15 minutes (only b/c I have to have a crunch on top). This will definitely be a staple in our household dinners. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I submitted this recipe and Im so sorry, even after reading the views, I never checked my typo, you all are right, I only put a little less than a cup of dry bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States