Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This is the first breat I've ever made. It was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This was the first time I made bread. It was great, I halfed the recipe and made a loaf. I needed a lot of extra flour. Taste is great, next time I will try the braid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I have never made bread by hand before trying this recipe and it worked beautifully. The braid is not terribly difficult and makes the loaf look like something out of a cooking book. Definitely a crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
this is an awesome recipe. great with pasta, beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This is the only kneaded bread I have ever made and it turned out great! I made it for a dinner party and then again for Thanksgiving. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I made this bread for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit with my family. It's very easy to make and has come out beautifully every time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I made this bread for my Beltaine festival. 8 people showed up, and within an hour, the bread was gone! I'm *definitely* making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Very good bread. I got a bunch of compliments on not only the flavor but how wonderful it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Awesome, easy bread to make. Best bread I've made yet! The herbs give it an 'out of this world' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I LOVE this bread!!! I've made it on several occasions and it has always been the first thing to go!!! Everyone loves it! I have also found that the herbs can be substituted with 1 Tbsp. of McCormick's Herb Chicken Seasoning. It sounds odd, but it turns out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States