Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Fabulous recipe. The second time I used fresh herbs (rosemary, basil, and oregano) and sprinkled the top with a bit of chopped rosemary near the end. Disappeared in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This was good and easy. I will make this again and change the herb combo and add garlic and parmesan cheese. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I have tried to make home made bread in the past and every time it came out terrible. This is a very easy recipe and the bread came out perfect! I listened to other reviewers and increased the amount of spices and I added parsley and onion powder; it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
rather tasty, and quite simple. i would add 1/8-1/4 teaspoon of additional spices to the melted butter and brush over the cooked bread, well, maybe some finely grated parmesean also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was yummy! I made one loaf, and forgot to cover it with aluminum foil. Since I was making it for a bridal tea, and it was a little too brown, my husband and I ate it...all of it. So good. The second one was even better. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I've made this recipe many times and it's delicious. My family always request that I make this bread for every Thanksgiving dinner because it goes so well with it, or any dinner for that matter. Smother the bread with butter when freshly out of the oven and it's marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Great bread. I added extra spices and shredded cheddar cheese. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Tasty, chewy, satisfying bread. Perfect companion to soup. The herb flavor was mild but not too mild. I made the recipe as it was written, using my Kitchenaid stand mixer. The dry ingredients went in the mixing bowl and I stirred the wet ingredients in by hand. After that I used the dough hook on "2" and the pouring shield to add the remaining flour until the dough no was a solid ball and did not stick to the sides or bottom. I ended up using nearly all 4 1/2 cups of flour. After baking and brushing with butter as directed I sprinkled with crushed sea salt - yum! It was a beautiful bread and was fairly easy to make. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Yum Loved it so easy to make and quick I also tried using fresh herbs that was almost better thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I make this with fresh herbs and it's always a hit. People request it every time there's a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States