Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Sucks that I have to give this recipe such a low rating, but I followed it exact and it's really doughy and I cooked it for longer then receipe said to try to un-dough the texture. My oven is not off at all so that has nothign to do with it. Another thing, and this is monor as it's strictly are looks is it's impossible to tie a knot with the dough! No matter how firm the dough is it would not tie! I justbraided the darned thing and formed a circle. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This recipe was amazing! This was the first time I've ever made bread completely from scratch and it came out beautifully! The presentation is lovely and my family immediately demanded more, after it was gobbled up in less than an hour! This has very quickly become a family favorite. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
For once in my life, I followed a recipe to a "T." This turned out great. I made this for three of my aunts, my mom and dad, my sister, my niece, and my husband (big dinner gathering) and *everyone* loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
this was AMAZING. even my dad, on a low carb diet, had two pieces. i sprinkled parmesan and itaian seasoning on top, and everyone loved it. it was so easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
awesome, beautiful bread! the whole thing was gone quickly after it was done baking. makes great sandwiches and toast, great flavor! TRY THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Excellent! My entire family loved it, even the kids! Easy to make. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I've made this a number of times now. My family absolutely loves it. It's very easy to make and rises quickly. The flavor is soooo good. Even my VERY picky 18 yr. old son LOVES this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I've made this recipe many times and it's delicious. My family always request that I make this bread for every Thanksgiving dinner because it goes so well with it, or any dinner for that matter. Smother the bread with butter when freshly out of the oven and it's marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Yum Loved it so easy to make and quick I also tried using fresh herbs that was almost better thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States