Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is the first bread I've ever made. It was easy, and turned out great! Per recommendations here, I doubled the herbs, but that turned out a little too strong. I might do 1.5 times as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Excellent! I doubled the spices and added basil and oregano and left out the thyme. It was pretty easy and even though it's a challenge to braid and knot the bread it looked as amazing as it tasted. HUGE hit with my boyfriend. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Yum!! This is a keeper. It is quick, moist and down right beautiful and the aroma alone lured them in. I mixed it up in my Kitchen Aid then kneaded it by hand for 4 min. I make bread on a regular basis but have never braided it. It looked so professional. Served it with the Twelve Minute Pasta Toss from this site. It was a beautiful presentation. Thanks for the recipe Theresa. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Sucks that I have to give this recipe such a low rating, but I followed it exact and it's really doughy and I cooked it for longer then receipe said to try to un-dough the texture. My oven is not off at all so that has nothign to do with it. Another thing, and this is monor as it's strictly are looks is it's impossible to tie a knot with the dough! No matter how firm the dough is it would not tie! I justbraided the darned thing and formed a circle. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This recipe was amazing! This was the first time I've ever made bread completely from scratch and it came out beautifully! The presentation is lovely and my family immediately demanded more, after it was gobbled up in less than an hour! This has very quickly become a family favorite. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
For once in my life, I followed a recipe to a "T." This turned out great. I made this for three of my aunts, my mom and dad, my sister, my niece, and my husband (big dinner gathering) and *everyone* loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
this was AMAZING. even my dad, on a low carb diet, had two pieces. i sprinkled parmesan and itaian seasoning on top, and everyone loved it. it was so easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
awesome, beautiful bread! the whole thing was gone quickly after it was done baking. makes great sandwiches and toast, great flavor! TRY THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Excellent! My entire family loved it, even the kids! Easy to make. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States