Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
OK, normally I try to be quite modest about my cooking but today, I couldnt help raving about this bread that I made. First, it was so quick and easy to make. I didnt bother with tying the bread in the middle and so I just connected the two ends of the braid and it looked sooo impressive. Second, I ran out of sugar and had to put half honey and it was still excellent. It smelled amazing and tasted even better. This is only my second attempt making bread and I'm not sure I can move on to another recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great recipe. Came out nice and soft on the inside. Not too dense. Went perfect with pasta. I didn't have all of the necessary spices on hand, so I substituted my own instead. Rosemary, Oregano, and Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This is an OUTSTANDING herb loaf recipe. Although I used a tad more herbs though. Have made it many times and my friends would beg me to bring a loaf at every dinner party! I have used a bread machine to make it before too and turns out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
this was a delicious bread that was very easy to make. my husband had me make a marinara sauce to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Very Yummy! I used fresh rosemary, thyme and oregano and added the herbs after I divided the dough into three parts, one herb in each part. I used one Tbsp of each. Then I braided the ropes and baked that way. It took less baking time and was beautiful. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
this was an amazing, wonderful bread. I made it for a party and it was beautiful, easy to make, and had a wonderful sweet italian flavor. I recommend it to all my friends. The braiding sounded difficult but it was actually very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALERETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I couldn't ask for a better bread recipe! The flavor was perfect, the texture was light and fluffy with a nice crust...what can I say? I just feel guilty for eating so much of it in one sitting. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Excellent Excellent recipe. One of the best breads I have eaten. Even better than the breads you get in fine italian restaurants. I added a bit more rosemary and left out the thyme and marjoram. Instead I threw in half a teaspoon of oregano and basil. I glazed the bread with butter and coated it quite well with sea salt and stuck it in the oven during the last ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is the first bread I've ever made. It was easy, and turned out great! Per recommendations here, I doubled the herbs, but that turned out a little too strong. I might do 1.5 times as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Excellent! I doubled the spices and added basil and oregano and left out the thyme. It was pretty easy and even though it's a challenge to braid and knot the bread it looked as amazing as it tasted. HUGE hit with my boyfriend. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States