Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Thank you for sharing, this wonderful recipe. It is beautiful, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This bread turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I had a hard time putting a knot in the center so next time I will do like the other reviews. Another problem I had was my husband - I had the bread in direct sun by the door and it looked beautiful - until he closed the door!!!! The flavors in this bread remind me of a bread served at a popular NYC restaurant. I couldn't stop eating it and everyone raved about it - even though it was a little flat. I can't wait to make it again - minus the husband involved. Great recipe - a real keeper - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This bread was phenomenal on all levels: great texture, great taste, great appearance. I found the knot impossible so I instead just braided and coiled into a round, which came out looking amazing and had the same effect as intended in the directions. Thanks to the reviewer who mentioned lengthening the rising time for use with regular yeast. I gave each rise 1 hour and that seemed just right. A helpful hint: If you don't have a warm place to let the dough rise, preheat the oven to 170 degrees (or whatever is lowest) and then turn off the oven when it reaches the temp. Next, open the door and allow it to cool off for about 5 minutes, lay a towel on the oven rack and put your dough in the warm oven to rise, leaving the door ajar. Works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Excellent bread Theresa! I skipped the thyme and used some dry seasonings that came with my bread dipping kit. Tying the knot in the middle made it look different than a Challah bread. So pretty! Family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
It was very yummy! It's the best right out of the oven. Be sure not to use too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
don't put TOO MUCH of the same spice..however it is very good. By the way, how do you make it more "bready"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Bread flour gives this a more doughy texture than all-purpose flour. LOVE this recipe! Quick, and you don't need a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I make this bread once a week and my household loves it!! I make one slight varation however, we are salt eaters (vs. sweet eaters) so i leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This bread is fantastic and easy. After reading other reviews, I also braided the bread in a ring rather than mess with a knot. I've made the bread 6 times in the past few weeks to serve at holiday parties, to give as gifts, and to eat at home. Try it--you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States