Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
this is the best tasting herb bread iv ever made! i had a bit of trouble knotting it after i braided it but it looked ok. i melted the butter and mixed in thyme, rosemary and marjom, then brushed it over the top of the bread. it was so soft and delicious i cant stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This bread was incredible! I divided it into 2 separate loaves which I braided. One in the freezer (unbaked) and one cooked right away. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This bread is super easy and turns out perfect. I didn't have marjoram and so only used thyme and rosemary. It was still delicious, but didn't have a overly strong herb taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Tasty, chewy, satisfying bread. Perfect companion to soup. The herb flavor was mild but not too mild. I made the recipe as it was written, using my Kitchenaid stand mixer. The dry ingredients went in the mixing bowl and I stirred the wet ingredients in by hand. After that I used the dough hook on "2" and the pouring shield to add the remaining flour until the dough no was a solid ball and did not stick to the sides or bottom. I ended up using nearly all 4 1/2 cups of flour. After baking and brushing with butter as directed I sprinkled with crushed sea salt - yum! It was a beautiful bread and was fairly easy to make. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
too doughy -- probably my fault -- but a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My husband raved about this easy to make bread and wanted me to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This bread was pretty tasty, but I was sort of disappointed because I was expecting something spectacular. I put in 1 1/2 times the herbs and some parmesan cheese, but the flavor was still pretty mild. Also, I was hoping for a crusty bread, but it ended up being very soft. It just reminded me of packaged white bread with some herbs in it. My favorite part of this bread was the appearance. I'll probably use this braiding technique with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I made this loaf to take to my Mom and Dad's. They both love their breads and are very fussy with it. Both raved about the bread and its texture. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Wow!! I got so many compliments on this bread. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was pretty easy to make! I will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Thank you for sharing, this wonderful recipe. It is beautiful, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States