Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
pretty good, ive never tried marjaram, it gave it this weird, earthly taste, that i personally did not enjoy. i also added garlic and cheese to the bread, other then that, its easy to make and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So yummy! This was my first attempt at making bread and it was a huge success. This bread was great warm with butter but also good then next day for dipping as it was nice and crumbly. Already passed on the recipe to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I give this 3.5 stars for taste/texture, but bump it up to 4 for ease of preparation. We still prefer Jo's Rosemary Bread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I added cheese. It looks really pretty. I'm not much of a bread person but my husband and mother liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I've made this bread dozens of times for years now and always get asked for the recipe. When right out of the oven, I smother it in butter and add parmesan cheese on top and it never lasts long! Its a favorite in our house! I've also noticed it cooks faster and more thoroughly if you braid it and leave it in a long loaf rather than a round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very easy to make and so yummy!! I added different herbs to it, a dash of garlic salt, onion powder and general italian seasoning still great. I'm going to try and use bread flour next time and see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miranda7280

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We love this bread!! I've made it round and also just a long braid (easier to cut) It comes out beautiful and yummy either way. I agree that fresh herbs make the difference. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this bread yesterday and we were really happy with the end result. I followed the method exactly, but I did swap out the marjoram for some fresh dill (thought I had some and did not). The bread is pretty dense and is both sweet and savory at the same time. I'm looking forward to trying it toasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow. This is so good. My husband raves about it and can't believe I did it all with a kitchen aid and oven! Great bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Didn't like it, but was valuable in teaching me that I don't like rosemary...boyfriend loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States