Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We eat a lot of home made bread, and this one has been the best out of them all. It's quick and easy to make as far as breads go, and it was delicious! I will make it again, for sure! What I liked about it is that the herbs are not TOO strong of a taste. It's just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was really, really easy and so good! We ate this with the Beef Barley Vegetable Soup on this website and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
YUM. I made it as directed with the addition of a dash of onion powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The most beautiful loaf of bread I have ever made! Texture was awesome & it sliced perfectly!! The Herbs were a little strong for me...I love white bread ( : My hubby and son loved it!!!! I will make it again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This made the house smell so GOOD. Didn't change a thing. Loaf was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyno5
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I pretty much stayed with what the recipe said... just changed up the herbs a little. Good tasting bread, only thing was that mine was a little doughy in the middle of loaf. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SHORTCUT!! Use your bread machine set on manual. I have a little trouble with my hands, the machine does all the kneading, I get the credit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This bread is amazing!!!!!!! Has become a family favoriate. I get request for this bread a week in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
pretty good, ive never tried marjaram, it gave it this weird, earthly taste, that i personally did not enjoy. i also added garlic and cheese to the bread, other then that, its easy to make and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So yummy! This was my first attempt at making bread and it was a huge success. This bread was great warm with butter but also good then next day for dipping as it was nice and crumbly. Already passed on the recipe to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States