Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This bread is pretty good, but it tastes a little sweet. I think I will cut down on the sugar if I make it again. (Note: Only mod this first time was to replace two cups of AP flour with white whole wheat flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Used variety of garden herbs including fresh garlic! Lovely and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I cut this in half and did it in the food processor. So easy. I made two small loaves (so I could give one away). We all loved it. I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have made this several times, double the herbs and add a teaspoon of parsley and onion powder for a wonderful tasting bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DummyCook
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
First time I made bread and it was perfect! I even burn toast [Seriously] and this was simple to make. I used fresh thyme, dry basil, and Mrs. Dash tomato basil garlic seasoning since I didn't have the right ingredients & it still tastes great. I also used a tablespoon and 1/2 of parmesan cheese in the dough. The last few minutes I brushed on some egg yolk/milk wash & sprinkled some extra herbs and cheddar cheese on top for the last few minutes of baking. I did leave it in the oven for too long though and it is a little browner than planned but it looks & tastes great! Thanks for the recipe! Even great for beginners :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
As yeast breads go, this is easy! The braiding looks impressive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is by far my favorite bread recipe! It tastes just like a bread from my favorite italian restaraunt. It's easy and would go great with just about any dinner. I would highly recommend this recipe for any level bread baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now for company and received rave reviews. It is foolproof and consistently reliable. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We eat a lot of home made bread, and this one has been the best out of them all. It's quick and easy to make as far as breads go, and it was delicious! I will make it again, for sure! What I liked about it is that the herbs are not TOO strong of a taste. It's just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States