Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is by far my favorite bread recipe! It tastes just like a bread from my favorite italian restaraunt. It's easy and would go great with just about any dinner. I would highly recommend this recipe for any level bread baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now for company and received rave reviews. It is foolproof and consistently reliable. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We eat a lot of home made bread, and this one has been the best out of them all. It's quick and easy to make as far as breads go, and it was delicious! I will make it again, for sure! What I liked about it is that the herbs are not TOO strong of a taste. It's just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was really, really easy and so good! We ate this with the Beef Barley Vegetable Soup on this website and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
YUM. I made it as directed with the addition of a dash of onion powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
The most beautiful loaf of bread I have ever made! Texture was awesome & it sliced perfectly!! The Herbs were a little strong for me...I love white bread ( : My hubby and son loved it!!!! I will make it again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This made the house smell so GOOD. Didn't change a thing. Loaf was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyno5
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I pretty much stayed with what the recipe said... just changed up the herbs a little. Good tasting bread, only thing was that mine was a little doughy in the middle of loaf. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SHORTCUT!! Use your bread machine set on manual. I have a little trouble with my hands, the machine does all the kneading, I get the credit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States