Garden Herb Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used my bread machine's dough cycle to save myself some time, still came out great. I can only give 4 stars though because I was really disappointed with this bread. It smelled wonderful and was beautiful but it was not delicious. I do not plan to make again, I believe that this is just my personal taste though; my mother and other dinner guests enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This bread is pretty good, but it tastes a little sweet. I think I will cut down on the sugar if I make it again. (Note: Only mod this first time was to replace two cups of AP flour with white whole wheat flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Used variety of garden herbs including fresh garlic! Lovely and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I cut this in half and did it in the food processor. So easy. I made two small loaves (so I could give one away). We all loved it. I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have made this several times, double the herbs and add a teaspoon of parsley and onion powder for a wonderful tasting bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DummyCook
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
First time I made bread and it was perfect! I even burn toast [Seriously] and this was simple to make. I used fresh thyme, dry basil, and Mrs. Dash tomato basil garlic seasoning since I didn't have the right ingredients & it still tastes great. I also used a tablespoon and 1/2 of parmesan cheese in the dough. The last few minutes I brushed on some egg yolk/milk wash & sprinkled some extra herbs and cheddar cheese on top for the last few minutes of baking. I did leave it in the oven for too long though and it is a little browner than planned but it looks & tastes great! Thanks for the recipe! Even great for beginners :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
As yeast breads go, this is easy! The braiding looks impressive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is by far my favorite bread recipe! It tastes just like a bread from my favorite italian restaraunt. It's easy and would go great with just about any dinner. I would highly recommend this recipe for any level bread baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper Elizabeth Bynum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now for company and received rave reviews. It is foolproof and consistently reliable. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States