Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
It tasted like fresh tomatoes, which is a good thing, but it was pretty watery. For some reason it has more acidity than other tomato soups which didn't make my tummy very happy. I think it's just a personal preference thing. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
great recipe! didn't have chicken broth, so I used beef broth!!We loved it! thanks, coyote
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was my first attempt at tomoto soup so I picked the easiest recipe I could find. My entire family was very happy with this meal, we served it with grilled cheese! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
add garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was really good! I've never made homemade tomato soup before but having time on my hands and an abundance of tomatoes in the garden, I thought I'd try it. I did add about a cup of heavy cream and about two tablespoons of tomato paste. This is a recipe you can easily tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was an excellent recipe for simple, easy-to-make tomato soup. Like most people I doubled it and it worked fine. I added a few bay leaves, dash of thyme, a few fresh basil leaves, a few garlic cloves for some more flavour but even without these spices this still would have gotten 5 stars from me, they weren't necessary. I also substituted the butter for EVOO to make it a little healthier. Will definitely keep making and as I like to put parmesan cheese in my tomato soup I will probably omit all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious. For my second batch I left out the cloves and sauteed the onions with garilic, basil and thyme. I strained this batch through a strainer to get the tomato skins out. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Horne Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I would give it 3 but my husband loved it and would give it a 10 if it was possible. Next time I make it, because he WILL want it again, I will use 3 cloves instead of 4 and more than just the one slice of onion. I did add basil to it but only one fresh leaf. We used fresh tomatoes from our garden which always makes things better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very nice recipe. I plan on doing at least one caner load of this soup. Quadrupled the recipe. Skipped the sugar, added garlic. It was a pre-meal appetizer at a family function, and they practically licked the pot clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States