Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
All I will do is Make MORE next time!!! Picked tomatoes this morning and thought I would see if I could make some Soup.... This is the first and definetly not the last time I will make it. Thank you All Recipe's You are changing my cooking and my husband is loving it! Sorry kids..... Better late than never!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is one of our favorite soups! This recipe is easy and the soup comes out perfectly. I've followed this recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This soup was delicious! I made it according to recipe. Didn't need to add or take away a thing. Will definitely be making it again! Can't wait to share this with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made using fresh tomatoes from garden. One of the best Tomato soup recipes I have found--very smooth. The cloves really add a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Forget the the roux and the whole cloves. Ground cloves work just fine. In fact, they really enhances the flavor of the soup. I used canned San Marzano crushed tomatoes, added a bay leaf, cayenne pepper, nutmeg, herbes de Provence, butter, some cream and chopped basil to finish. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I didn't have all of the fresh tomatoes so I used a mix of 2 cans of diced tomatoes and the rest fresh. No cloves so added fresh garlic and a few more slices of onion. It was awesome! Didn't have to double recipe for my family of 4 and we had some left over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mhansmann
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely and Defintely loved it!!!!!!!! Even though it´s a hot soup its light and fresh! Something to keep for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used ground cloves, so only needed a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had tomatoes that were pn their way to being used for something else when I had a taste for soup. I like that this soup is totally natural, having used fresh tomatoes and organic broth. Half a recipe was plenty for one person. How much easier can it get to prepare a healthy, light and tasty meal ? The next time, I will add croutons, which I love. Did not pay attention to the photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yum!! I used fresh Roma and vine-ripened tomatoes and used garlic instead if cloves. After the 20 minutes of boiling the tomatoes, I threw it all in the blender, added to the roux, and then added a half cup of half and half, chopped fresh basil and a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States