Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was DELICIOUS and incredibly easy! I did add sautéed garlic and fresh basil (to suit my taste) and used an emersion blender in lieu of a food mill (I don't own one). My husband already can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious just as it is on a chilly early fall day! Followed the recipe, except for putting through a food mill. I don't really like totally 'smooth' soups, so I just used my submersible blender in the tomato mixture before adding to the roux and that gave it a nice, slightly chunky texture which I prefer. I can't imagine not using the cloves either, as another reviewer stated - gave it a wonderful, earthy taste that shouldn't be missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
WOW! Great soup! Quick and easy with ingredients already had in the house. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this recipe to a tee. Soup is not my specialty as a matter of fact i am horrible at it. But i had fresh grown tomatoes from my garden and was looking for anything to use them up. It was so easy and it was the first soup recipe that came out perfectly. So delicious. I loved it so much that i made a second batch for my sister. Made grilled cheese to dunk and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
great recipe. I changed it up. used a pressure cooker, didnt peel or run through a blender etc... came out fabulous in less than 10 minutes... loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
No doubt someone will think this is a stupid question but here it is. I made this recipe, it was great. I used garlic (which I minced). However I went back to read reviews out of curiosity and thought it looked like some of you used baking cloves as opposed to garlic cloves? Maybe I've been in the kitchen too long? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Enriquez
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe. My family and I absolutely loved it! The second time around I doubled the recipe. I added half of a jalapeño to my bowl to spice it up just a bit. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent soup. Added basil and oregano as suggested by others (fresh as I had these herbs in my garden). Sauted the garlic and onions then tomatoes from my garden. Yum soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum! I don't think I'll use canned Tomato Soup any more. I made just as it states. It's so easy and makes a great meal along with grilled cheese sandwiches. I did not have food mill, I used my blender worked good, just let it cool first before putting in the blender or you will end up in a mess! I'm surprised how many review a recipe , but change the first time. A true review is when you do just as it calls for the first time around. I might like to spice this up a bit next time, but not sure what to add any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Oh, my goodness! This was sooo good, and so easy! My husband said this is the best taro soup he's ever had! Don't have a food mill, so I put the tomato-onion stock through a mesh strainer. Added some chopped basil and a little half-and-half at the end. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States