Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used ground cloves, so only needed a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I had tomatoes that were pn their way to being used for something else when I had a taste for soup. I like that this soup is totally natural, having used fresh tomatoes and organic broth. Half a recipe was plenty for one person. How much easier can it get to prepare a healthy, light and tasty meal ? The next time, I will add croutons, which I love. Did not pay attention to the photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yum!! I used fresh Roma and vine-ripened tomatoes and used garlic instead if cloves. After the 20 minutes of boiling the tomatoes, I threw it all in the blender, added to the roux, and then added a half cup of half and half, chopped fresh basil and a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It was ok....but way too over powering with the cloves....And I only used 2. Had to add more tomatoes and a bit of cream to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was the first soup I ever made and I am really happy with how it turned out. This recipe is simple and straightforward. The only thing I had a little trouble with was the roux - I think I just need some practice with it and maybe need to work on my proportions. It got a little lumpy until I added the tomato mix to it, but it all turned out ok! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I left out the roux and added a potato for thickness (am trying to cut down on dairy and wheat) and left out the sugar as it didn't need it, and it was delicious! I made it for my boo and then froze the rest and gave some to my mother who loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Best tomato soup I've ever had! Didn't change a thing. Will defenately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious!!! Added garlic, used the juice of the tomatoes and used less chicken stock. I also added a cup of half and half cream and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good, def put through strainer it just has a better texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States