Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I added the tomatoes whole, used generous helpings of vidalia onions. Used 8 red bell peppers, one can of condensed milk in place of other milk products. Used a hand held in pot processor (not sure the accurate name). I let it simmer and slow cook for about 5 hours. It turned out delicious. My 19 year old daughter has already attacked it 3 times and it is only 11am in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This recipe was very time consuming for little yield. I also should have left the clove out completely or halved it b/c it was VERY overwhelming :( I won't be making this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn42081

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was relish!! I used my immersion blender, rather than taking the soup out of the pot, or using a food mill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent, simple recipe. My family loved it! I did take other reviewers suggestions to double the recipe, added a little cream at the end and lots of fresh basil and thyme before giving it a final blend with the immersion blender. The cloves gave it a deeper and more complex flavor, as opposed to a straight tomato flavor. I also used fresh tomatoes from my garden. Excellent results and very simple. Wow~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! I made it identical to the recipe, no changes at all! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was the best tomato soup we've ever had, and will make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Our children loved it and so did I. We did add a couple carotts and cellery but not needed. WHile it boiled for the 20 minutes it made our kitchen smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARAVILL
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
So yummy. I don't think I will ever buy canned tomato soup again. I didn't have cloves so I added some powdered nutmeg, basil and a mint leaf. I added a sprinkle of red chili peppers for zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARAVILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I do not own a food mill, so I used our blender, then put the mixture through a strainer. Then, I have to admit, I forgot step #2 completely (I know, I know), and it was SUPER yummy! Oh, I also added pepper. But, I add pepper to everything. So, I deleted the sugar and butter and flour. Maybe next time I'll actually follow the entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States