Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Fresh and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I didn't have that many tomatoes, so I used two 28 oz. cans peeled, Italian tomatoes- one drained. I also added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream at the end with the fresh basil and it was very good! Even my sister who isn't crazy about tomato soup thought it was really tasty! This will be so good this winter on those cold nights when I'm craving a hot bowl of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I followed VIVIBO's suggestions (first critique). Best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
All I will do is Make MORE next time!!! Picked tomatoes this morning and thought I would see if I could make some Soup.... This is the first and definetly not the last time I will make it. Thank you All Recipe's You are changing my cooking and my husband is loving it! Sorry kids..... Better late than never!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is one of our favorite soups! This recipe is easy and the soup comes out perfectly. I've followed this recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This soup was delicious! I made it according to recipe. Didn't need to add or take away a thing. Will definitely be making it again! Can't wait to share this with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made using fresh tomatoes from garden. One of the best Tomato soup recipes I have found--very smooth. The cloves really add a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Forget the the roux and the whole cloves. Ground cloves work just fine. In fact, they really enhances the flavor of the soup. I used canned San Marzano crushed tomatoes, added a bay leaf, cayenne pepper, nutmeg, herbes de Provence, butter, some cream and chopped basil to finish. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I didn't have all of the fresh tomatoes so I used a mix of 2 cans of diced tomatoes and the rest fresh. No cloves so added fresh garlic and a few more slices of onion. It was awesome! Didn't have to double recipe for my family of 4 and we had some left over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mhansmann
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely and Defintely loved it!!!!!!!! Even though it´s a hot soup its light and fresh! Something to keep for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States