Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First time I've ever made Tomato Soup and it was amazing! I didn't strain out the tomatoes, so the texture was a bit different, but it seemed to almost make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmadiwells
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic! Doubling the recipe is a must:)...I may triple it next time just to have plenty of leftovers! Everyone has their own tastes and you can keep the recipe as is or you can switch a bit to flavors you know you like best...and that's what I did. I didn't change much, but I did sauté minced garlic in a bit of olive oil to start. I used green onions instead of onions (just not a fan!). I pureed the soup in a blender (though only a little at a time so as not to cause a mess!). And I cut down on the sugar, and added pepper, basil and oregano for my own taste. It's a fantastic soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Cloves? Really? Yup! This was a very quick and simple recipe. I made it as-written. I may slightly prefer another tomato soup recipe from this site but this one rocks for its simplicity. Great with canned plum tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Yes! I loved it. This is the first time I have tried to make homemade tomato soup. I had brought a large package of tomatoes from Easy Way and did not want them to go to waste. I always love Allrecipes.com, they have the best recipes. I found this one and made it. It is so tasty, I will never buy can tomato soup again....I am so domestic now......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The simplicity of this recipe is beautiful and it tasted amazing. I trusted the few people that said not to change a thing in the previous reviews and they were absolutely right. This with salad and garlic bread on the side made an awesome meal. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved it so much and honestly I usually hate soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this soup "as is" and it was wonderful. Note: 1 slice onion is a typo. It should say 1 sliced onion.(which is shown in the video) I used my Ninja blender to puree it and all the skins and seeds were broken down completely. I did remove the cloves beforehand because they did not break down as well. The second time I added about a Tablespoon dried basil after the rue. This pairs well with grilled cheese. The third time I added roasted red pepper instead of basil which tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I'd never made tomato soup before, but other recipes seemed more complicated, or called for ingredients I didn't readily have on hand. I found this one and have made this soup a number of times already, and it is just as quick, simple, and delicious each time! Added basil as a variation and it was fabulous. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious - not for Rod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States