Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is my very first review! I made this soup this evening using 5 bags of frozen tomatoes! No cloves so I used garlic. I didn't measure anything. Toasted some of my fresh sourdough bread and dropped it in the bowl with a dollop of sour cream. My goodness! I will definitely make this soup over and over again. (I just used my mixer to blend tomatoes and onions-a little messy, but it worked. I did not strain-I left all the pieces in the pot. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkermeen
Living In: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It is so easy and all our family LOVES it. Oldest who is 86 to youngest who is 5. Used yellow tomatoes this evening and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
FANTASTIC and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Really rich tomato flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I had never made tomato soup EVER but now I am a complete convert. This recipe was simple yet absolutely delicious. I ended up making a huge quadruple batch and took it to work for lunch for 2 weeks. Don't just make one batch as you WILL want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good! Easy to make, but does not freeze well. Need to eat all at first serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty much exactly and was very pleased with the results. I used Campari tomatoes, and did add a Tbsp of tomato paste. The key to this recipe is the butter/flour roux. I might double this next time because it added such nice richness and flavor to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Tasty! I did add 1/8th cayenne pepper as it boiled and kept the chunks, chopping them further. Almost a TB was added for oregano. And some cilantro as a finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
would be good arrabiata sauce, weird for soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meuwzic
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
eh, OK. Not sure if it was good or not. I suppose I'll try again just in case I did something wrong....next tomato season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States