Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was my first attempt at tomoto soup so I picked the easiest recipe I could find. My entire family was very happy with this meal, we served it with grilled cheese! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
add garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was really good! I've never made homemade tomato soup before but having time on my hands and an abundance of tomatoes in the garden, I thought I'd try it. I did add about a cup of heavy cream and about two tablespoons of tomato paste. This is a recipe you can easily tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was an excellent recipe for simple, easy-to-make tomato soup. Like most people I doubled it and it worked fine. I added a few bay leaves, dash of thyme, a few fresh basil leaves, a few garlic cloves for some more flavour but even without these spices this still would have gotten 5 stars from me, they weren't necessary. I also substituted the butter for EVOO to make it a little healthier. Will definitely keep making and as I like to put parmesan cheese in my tomato soup I will probably omit all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious. For my second batch I left out the cloves and sauteed the onions with garilic, basil and thyme. I strained this batch through a strainer to get the tomato skins out. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Horne Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I would give it 3 but my husband loved it and would give it a 10 if it was possible. Next time I make it, because he WILL want it again, I will use 3 cloves instead of 4 and more than just the one slice of onion. I did add basil to it but only one fresh leaf. We used fresh tomatoes from our garden which always makes things better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very nice recipe. I plan on doing at least one caner load of this soup. Quadrupled the recipe. Skipped the sugar, added garlic. It was a pre-meal appetizer at a family function, and they practically licked the pot clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Loved it. One sliced onion! Even my picky husband had 2 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic tomato soup recipe. I made it according to the recipe and my husband said it was the best tomato soup he has ever had. I loved it, too! It is special enough to serve to guests for lunch. I will probably make gallons of it from my garden tomatoes to freeze for winter. I'm always happy to find another recipe to use up the seemingly endless supply of tomatoes from my garden that we will actually end up eating! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States