Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Friends, after many years of dealing with puréeing soups, I finally figured it out: purée first, THEN cook. For those of us who use food processors with a plastic bowl, this will save time and ease your mind if you worry about hot food and plastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Amazingly simple and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This soup was delicious; however, I have one huge complaint. Using the directions given, this did not make 6 servings. Rather, it made exactly one bowl of soup. I should've known that 2 cups of broth was an unusually small amount, but it was my first time making homemade soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We didn't really like this recipe. It should have more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made the soup as written and it's delicious. I ordered Fire roasted tomato basil soup at Caraba's that was incredible. Next time I will roast the tomatoes and onions prior to boiling. and add some red pepper flakes when I blend to add a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was great! Seems like this will be a pretty forgiving recipe. I had about a cup of diced up red and green peppers with some onion left over so I tossed that in. Ran it all through the blender because I don't have a food mill. Didn't really notice the seeds and I left the skin on the tomatos(are you kidding! NOT peeling tomatos!) blender took care of it just fine. Added some black pepper and a little grated cheese to the bowl beore serving. Really yummy! Hubby said I should have made more. I bet I could even sneak in a carrot and the kids wouldn't notice! Thank you Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this recipe without the cloves and added some powdered garlic instead. I'm lucky enough to own an immersion blender, so the soup was velvety smooth. I never cared for tomato soup when I was younger, but I'm definitely rethinking it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I tried this last year and it was amazing. Thanks so much Charlotte for adding this for us. I cannot wait to make it again this year. Have you ever tried canning it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
wow. this is my new favourite thing to eat. I think I might actually lose weight eating a boatload of this. THANK YOU THANK YOU. Everyone needs to try this! and use the cloves if you can. it REALLY adds an amazing depth of flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe twice with tomatoes I froze from my garden earlier this fall. It was delicious both times. I do not have a food mill, so I run at that point, I run it through a food processor and then strain. This is a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States