Garden Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Good, but I agree with others who said it was too bland. And that was after I added ginger, garlic and bell pepper. A little sriracha gave it a nice little. Next time, however, I'll just stick with the How To Cook Everything stir fry recipe and substitute squash for the vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Fresh, simple and quick without a sauce. Coarse pepper provided the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used carrots, squash and zucchini from my garden and only used 3 half chicken breasts. Even my husband liked it and he hates vegetables. The pepper and the pecans make a difference. Also, because the vegetables were from my own garden, I only peeled the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious as is. No need to change a thing. For all those saying it is bland, I don't agree. The natural flavors of the vegetables combined with the chicken is quite nice. The wonderful thing about cooking is that you can spice it up if you would like to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I like the basics of this recipe it was really good I used Chicken Ground instead of breast. I also cooked the vegtables and chicken in sunflower oil. And mainly added salt and pepper and served w/rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
It was just okay for me. Not very much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I have tried several recipes with zucchini and squash with no luck liking any of them, but this recipe was great. I will definitely make again, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this Stir fry recipe and LOVED it! I added Water Chestnuts instead of pecans and added Celery too. I also used Teryaki Sauce(on here from "Kevin") and added a very small mix of the 2-3inch dried, red and purple peppers(I can't remember their name, sorry!)that made this dish killer! Good luck andI hope yours tastes as amazing as mine did! Sharon L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Good basic recipe. I use julienned carrots, chopped onion, minced garlice and summer squash (didn't have shrooms or zucchini) and sauted them in olive oil. Then added a can of Chicken and Rice soup, 1 can water, and 1/2 cup cream. 1/2 tsp kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper, 1/4 tsp ground cumin, 1/4 tsp tumeric and 1/4 tsp curry powder. Also added 1/4 c rice, covered and simmered for 20 min. Added rotisseri shredded chicken at the end. Makes a nice hot chicken, rice and vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Much too bland! I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and cornstarch before stir-frying. Too much pepper and not enough flavor! Halved the pepper and added 1 tsp thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States