Garden Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Snaps for Phyllis! This turned out wonderful. I'm always looking for a way to cook eggplant that isn't deep fried or bitter. This is it. I even varied it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients. Can tomatoes worked just fine as did dried herbs and no celery. Great recipe for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
good dish but not for the effort necessary. If I were to change anything, I would use more breadcrumbs and more Mozz (top fully covered) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. It was easy to make and I was suprised that everyone enjoyed it as much as they did. I cooked whole grain pasta and put them in the bottom of the dish before adding the garden medley on top then breadcrumbs and mozzerella covering the top as another suggested. it was great i served it with oven baked chicken breast and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty tasty. Used about 1/2 the veggies and added a lb. of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have alot of salmon from a summer in Alaska and toss a filet of shredded salmon into this casserole when I make it - I love it! I'll also substitute eggplant for yellow squash and potatoes. It's a great and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Super way to use all those fresh veggies in the fall. My husband was wary but after his first bite he couldn't get enough. Even warmed up in the microwave the next day it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The flavor was awesome! I had many compliments. I had a butternut squash to use and also added a hot pepper or two. The issue I had is that the meal was extremely liquidly. Next time may add tapioca or coat some of the veggies with flour. Was asked by several for the recipe. Do not skip the salting of the eggplant step. I also salt zucchini too. It removes the bitter flavor that turn many off to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I have made this recipe 4 times now and it is to die for. It is so full of flavour and makes an absolutely lovely dinner dish. Only thing is... it takes me THREE HOURS every time ! It is a lot of chopping and dicing and mincing and slicing but well worth it indeed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Tasty, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States