Garden Basket Pasta with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
We're on a healthful cancer diet. This was low fat and nutritious. And so easy and good. I used canned clams and canned tomatoes, no fresh on hand and it was yummy and still pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Outstanding. This was a terrific opportunity for "cooking from the pantry" Delightfully simple but worthy of company. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
What a great dish to end the summer. I was very tired of dealing with garden tomatoes. This was a perfect dish to use a lot of tomatoes and still have a delicious dish. I was lucky enough to have all the ingredients on hand so it was even more inviting. My family just raved with this dish and ask if I would make it again. It's a very light dish no heavy creams or sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIE3566

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very easy, very flavorful. Will become a regular dish in my kitchen. Used 1 teaspoon of dried basil and 1 tablespoon of dried parsley, because I didn't have fresh--still great--will use fresh herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
There is something about fresh ingredients that make a dish refreshing. I made as written and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was a hit in my house - but made pretty much as directed, 3 of us polished it off (over 9 oz. pasta) and my 14yo nephew was still hungry. If you serve 8 with this, you're not getting enough veggies! I used a 14.5-oz can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh (crop failure in my garden this year :-( ) and no salt. And of course cheese on top! A tablespoon or 2 of tomato paste would have been a nice addition to thicken and for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Really yummy! I've never made clam sauce with veggies before but I like the color and flavor that it adds! Only thing I changed was using bowtie pasta and cilantro instead of parsley. Of course... served with lots of parm cheese. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
loved this recipe! I used about 40 real clams that I steamed open so the recipe was sufficiently "clammy". (used the water from steaming instead of canned clam juice)All of the veggies worked really well together and it was a pretty easy recipe to follow. Needless to say my guests were all impressed by this delicious summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
this is a great recipe, and even better with real clams. Use ~ 1 lb. per person, and soak the clams in cold water sprinkled with cornmeal. The clams will 'eat' the cornmeal and spit out any sand, so you are cleaning the clams and also adding a built-in thickener to your sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
A nice balance of sweet veggies and spices are delicious with the clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States