Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great combination of spices makes this soup a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family and I did not like this at all. It had no taste. I followed the advise from some of the other readers and doubled the spices. Also added carrots and celery and cooked it all day in the crock pot. Still had no taste. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
everything went really well together ,taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So very good! I used fresh thyme and oregano with some spoonfuls of bottled marinara sauce. Added an extra clove of garlic, left whole and smashed rather than minced. Left to simmer on lowest heat setting for over an hour. It tasted fantastic the second day! My toddler also enjoys that the a chickpea fits inside the shell pasta; it looks like a boat with a passenger to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe. So easy, tasty and healthy. I like to add frozen or canned corn. I use crushed tomatoes and Quinoa pasta because it doesn't swell up nearly as much as other pastas, plus it makes it a gluten free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I must have done something wrong I couldn't eat this.Panicked I added a little more of the seasonings.It was way to acidic.I tried to remedy that with baking soda and more broth.I was thinking about tossing it if this didn't work and it did not.Lastly I added a can of tomatoe soup.Thank goodness it worked. I budget my shopping and have so many recipes to last the week,so I'm happy to have saved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this and it was very tasty. My children loved and they are picky. If I do too much with their food they are not interested so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is delicious! I threw in some leftover steamed corn from the night before, used an extra garlic clove, and included the juice from the canned tomatoes. I also used whole grain shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I liked that it was so excited and used pantry items I already had on hand. I did sub navy beans for the chickpeas, because I didn't have those and it was still good. However, the flavor is pretty one dimensional, probably because the flavors didn't have time to get develop. I would saute the herbs with the onions & garlic next time and make my own broth. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Add chunks of zucchini, celery cut into thick slices, thick slices of baby carrots and a chopped onion, and voila, minestrone! If I don't have any broth, I just cover the ingredients with water and add a bay leaf while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States