Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I didnt much care for this. I found it quite bland. It was also extremely salty despite using low-sodium ingredients. I am not sure what else to add at this point. I will see how it is tomorrow. Sometimes some recipes are better the next day. I hope that is the case here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was really good for such a simple recipe, will definitely make it again. I used 2 regular size cans of diced tomatoes (one with Italian seasonings), and added a couple handfuls of frozen peas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was so, so, so, so good! I did add a handful of mushrooms, zucchini and yellow squash. Whatever left overs there were... got eaten. I also used chicken stock for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great combination of spices makes this soup a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family and I did not like this at all. It had no taste. I followed the advise from some of the other readers and doubled the spices. Also added carrots and celery and cooked it all day in the crock pot. Still had no taste. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
everything went really well together ,taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So very good! I used fresh thyme and oregano with some spoonfuls of bottled marinara sauce. Added an extra clove of garlic, left whole and smashed rather than minced. Left to simmer on lowest heat setting for over an hour. It tasted fantastic the second day! My toddler also enjoys that the a chickpea fits inside the shell pasta; it looks like a boat with a passenger to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe. So easy, tasty and healthy. I like to add frozen or canned corn. I use crushed tomatoes and Quinoa pasta because it doesn't swell up nearly as much as other pastas, plus it makes it a gluten free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I must have done something wrong I couldn't eat this.Panicked I added a little more of the seasonings.It was way to acidic.I tried to remedy that with baking soda and more broth.I was thinking about tossing it if this didn't work and it did not.Lastly I added a can of tomatoe soup.Thank goodness it worked. I budget my shopping and have so many recipes to last the week,so I'm happy to have saved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this and it was very tasty. My children loved and they are picky. If I do too much with their food they are not interested so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States