Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very easy to make, light and refreshing. I added onions, and halved cherry tomatoes instead of a regular tomato. Finished it off with lemon juice. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was a little hesitant about this recipe but it was great. I didn't use fresh herbs and it was still really tasty. I also substituted green onions in place of the cilantro. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was very good. Didn't have cilantro, and used both dried and fresh herbs. Very tasty and fresh tasting, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a simple dish that I liked a lot...it was very tasty. The most time-consuming part was chopping up all the herbs (I learned a trick - cut the leaves off the stalks, put them into a small cup then, using scissors, snip away at them until evenly chopped.) Other than that it was quick and easy. I didn't have any mushrooms, so didn't add those. (I love mushrooms, so I can imagine that this dish will be even better next time I make it -- I'll make SURE that I have some on hand.) I may also add more tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good! I enjoyed this in pita with a little feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Decent. Better than I expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Really tasty, even using dried herbs.Careful not to overcook--perhaps add canned garbanzo beans after zucchini , with the mushrooms, as they only really need to be heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
The flavors in the stir-fry were very mild. Although we weren't blown away, we would make it again. It's a good side-dish, especially for a more Mediterranean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was pretty good. I added a bit of salt and scallions but you can't even taste it. The tomato gives most of the flavor. It's a really healthy and delicious meal. I served it with parmesan risotto but I think something like tomato basil risotto would be a better match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina S. Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dish is very flavorful and well seasoned. I served with couscous and cornbread and my dishes were empty by the end of dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States