Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was very good. Didn't have cilantro, and used both dried and fresh herbs. Very tasty and fresh tasting, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a simple dish that I liked a lot...it was very tasty. The most time-consuming part was chopping up all the herbs (I learned a trick - cut the leaves off the stalks, put them into a small cup then, using scissors, snip away at them until evenly chopped.) Other than that it was quick and easy. I didn't have any mushrooms, so didn't add those. (I love mushrooms, so I can imagine that this dish will be even better next time I make it -- I'll make SURE that I have some on hand.) I may also add more tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good! I enjoyed this in pita with a little feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Decent. Better than I expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Really tasty, even using dried herbs.Careful not to overcook--perhaps add canned garbanzo beans after zucchini , with the mushrooms, as they only really need to be heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
The flavors in the stir-fry were very mild. Although we weren't blown away, we would make it again. It's a good side-dish, especially for a more Mediterranean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was pretty good. I added a bit of salt and scallions but you can't even taste it. The tomato gives most of the flavor. It's a really healthy and delicious meal. I served it with parmesan risotto but I think something like tomato basil risotto would be a better match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dish is very flavorful and well seasoned. I served with couscous and cornbread and my dishes were empty by the end of dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This recipe sounded really delicious. I followed the directions precisely but it seemed very dry and bland. I would recommend not cooking the beans and zucchini together (maybe my skillet wasn't big enough?) and adding more garlic. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This recipe was ok, nothing earth shattering or anything, but I happened to have the ingredients on hand and they needed to be used, so I made it. The best compliment I can give is that it's paletable. There are better uses for these ingredients, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States