Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I was a bit disappointed with this one. Came out very bland. Definitely needs salt or some shredded cheddar or mozzarella sprinkled on top. Seems like it was missing something. However, was easy and quick to throw together and quite healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I was looking for a healthy, easy meal for lunch. Boy, did I hit the jackpot! My 14 month old daughter and I ate the whole thing, and may have eaten more if we could. The only thing I did different was add a small amount of table salt at the end. Delicious! We will have this a lot in the future. Thank you, JDS, for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
It felt bland to me, but I also forgot the mushrooms, so that could have attributed. It was quite good when eaten in a tortilla with some medium-hot salsa and white rice, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I can't believe how simple and delicious this is! I used all dried seasonings, added onions instead of mushrooms and used it as a filling in some homemade tortillas. It was really good and easy. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
It wasn't outstanding, but it get's the added 4th star for being quick and easy. I sauteed red onion and garlic to start and then added zuchini, squash, sliced portobellas - used dried italian seasoning and fresh cilantro. I also added a little chicken broth and let it steam for a bit. The veggies stayed crunchier - while the shrooms cooked. I served it over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was delicious. My husband and I are emerging vegans, and this recipe was a good addition to our vegan collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
A wonderfully recipe - it can be fearlessly adapted, and it is filling, healthy and tasty. With extra vegetables (chopped carrots, sugar snap peas, and baby corn) and slightly more garbanzo beans this was a perfect one dish meal. I used dried garbanzo beans and cooked them until still slightly crunchy, and like other users added soy sauce and squeezed lemon juice to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
this was nice tasting, and quick to throw together; it's a good base that can easily be altered to one's own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was so good! I will be making this frequently all summer long, delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a huge hit. I have a three year old who, after one bite, started searching her plate for the garbanzo beans and then asked to be fed the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States