Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
wasn't great not worth the money spent making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
healthy & tasty. Husband & daughter both liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added a little onion, used fresh basil but dried oregano because that is all I had, just about 1/4 cup mushrooms and doubled the garlic(minced garlic not fresh). I served it over brown rice and added a little feta and crushed red pepper like some other reviewers said. Served it for lunch to husband, 4 year old and 2 year old and myself. My 2 year old didn't like it but the rest of us did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very bland as written. I added fat free chicken broth and 1/2 tsp sea salt. Not sure if I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I added onions and used broccoli instead of mushrooms. I also skipped the tomato and cilantro. Came out delicious! Will definitely make this again. I even served it with mashed potatoes, and it worked. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The only recipe change I made was doubling the garlic. The dish was O.K. It's best attribute is that it's healthy. Even with the garlic doubled I didn't taste it. Do not understand where the 30 minutes of cook time comes from. The recipe directly accounts for 10 minutes with the rest of the cooking time not directly stated. I cooked it a total of about 17 minutes and the zucchini was a bit mushy. The suggestion made by other reviewers of adding onion will undoubtedly improve this dish but I try to base my review on the original recipe. Will try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very simple. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassidytonkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Really good after some alterations. I wish I would have added the fresh herbs and garlic near the end because their flavor was not very pronounced. I added some mung bean sprouts for some crunch and ate it over brown rice. At first I found the dish a little bland so I added some soy sauce and Siracha hot sauce. I think I'll try it again with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
delicious! and cheap! i love the herb combination, although i did not have fresh oregano or basil. i recommend serving it over quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We were looking for healthy recipes and came across this one. We didn't like it at all! It came out very bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States