Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My boyfriend & I loved it. I did follow everyones advice to add onion, plus I served with sriracha. For leftovers the next day I made into a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We loved this recipe, we served this with rice and tortilla soft shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good. I did not have fresh oregano or basil so I used dry. Added a little more olive oil halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was a delightful recipe. I used onion instead of mushrooms because it's what I had on hand. It was simple and made good use of the veggies I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Kind of bland. The chickpea mix before adding the other things was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of garbanzo beans, but this was really good. I added onion and corn and left out the mushrooms. I plan on eating this throughout the week for lunch with some rice, so I used a can of diced tomatoes that I drained. With some rooster sauce this is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I decided to make this dish because it sounded good to me but I thought out of my family of 6 I would be the only one and would have lots of leftovers. We ended up eating everybit and could have used some more. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
WOW! This was way better than I expected. I didn't have zucchini, but added red and orange bell pepper and a pinch of coral sea salt. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I don't use mushrooms, add onion and omit spices depending on what I have on time and it is a consistently great meal. I usually heat up some corn tortillas with a slice of pepperjack and use this as a taco filling. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was going to rate this much lower because hubby liked it and felt healthy while eating it. I thought it was a bit blah. I didn't put onions in it, maybe I should have done that, but did up the garlic to 2 cloves and added some cayenne pepper at the end. I was hoping to serve it with rice or pasta and let it stand on its own, but it really (in my opinion) didn't have enough flavor for that. I REALLY wanted to like this and was very disappointed that I didn't. I served it as a burrito with monterey jack cheese, sour cream, lime juice, avocado and chicken. This took it from healthy to unhealthy and it tasted good this way. As a burrito, I may make it again (with onions this time) since my husband liked it. I had to rate the recipe as is though, so 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States