Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MRiley90
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious recipe. I made it yesterday and have already shared the recipe with 3 people telling them they should make it as well! I didn't change anything, just doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Would use canned tomatoes with juices next time for a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My boyfriend & I loved it. I did follow everyones advice to add onion, plus I served with sriracha. For leftovers the next day I made into a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We loved this recipe, we served this with rice and tortilla soft shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good. I did not have fresh oregano or basil so I used dry. Added a little more olive oil halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was a delightful recipe. I used onion instead of mushrooms because it's what I had on hand. It was simple and made good use of the veggies I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Kind of bland. The chickpea mix before adding the other things was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of garbanzo beans, but this was really good. I added onion and corn and left out the mushrooms. I plan on eating this throughout the week for lunch with some rice, so I used a can of diced tomatoes that I drained. With some rooster sauce this is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I decided to make this dish because it sounded good to me but I thought out of my family of 6 I would be the only one and would have lots of leftovers. We ended up eating everybit and could have used some more. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
WOW! This was way better than I expected. I didn't have zucchini, but added red and orange bell pepper and a pinch of coral sea salt. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States