Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
LOVED IT! Couldn't stop eating it. I served it over pasta with cheese on top. Might be good as a pasta salad too. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Not spectacular, but reasonably good. I didn't like how the garbanzos retained their canned-bean taste. I think it would have been better made with dried garbanzos. Mine was somewhat bland also, and could have used some salt. I'd probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was good tasting, but nothing spectacular. Of course, I ommited the basil since I forgot to pick it up at the store, so I'm sure that made some difference! Very quick and easy, though, and healthy too, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was great! I used dried spices (half the amount)instead of fresh because thats what I had on hand. Even though I over cooked my Garbanzos (I used dried instead of canned) and undercooked the zucchini, it was very tasty. I bet it is amazing when everything is cooked right! Its also great in a pita! My boyfriend and I fought over the leftovers for lunch. Next time i will have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Oh. My. God. I love this! Thank you so much!! It's a nice, fresh tasting meal. Yum. I do add a lot more mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
We felt very heathy eating this yummy veggie meal. I served it over angel hair pasta with a little bit of feta sprinkled on top. Tasted great, but the veggies were a little softer than I like. Steak and potatoes dad liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Quite good, I did up the amount of garlic a tad. It actually tastes quite good cold as well as a summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Though my husband loved this dish, I thought the oregano and basil overpowered it. He also said there was a little something missing, so when re-heating it we added pepperoni and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Quite flavorful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This dish was a hit at my office potluck! As the other cooks suggested, I added onions. I also doubled the garlic amount and added a small pinch of seasoned salt to bring out the flavors. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States