Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
PERFECT!!! I didn't have fresh herbs, used dry and everything was fine. I threw in a yellow squash and some halved black olives ... I don't cook with salt, and thought that this dish had so many great flavors it didn't need it. Fresh cracked pepper on top finished it off. I eat it in a bowl as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Delicious! Tailor ingredients to your preferences. I omitted oregano & cilantro, increased garlic to 4 cloves, and served with instant brown rice & Romano cheese. Very healthy, since rice and legumes like garbanzo beans make a complete protein. My teenager liked it in a soft tortilla with mozzarella cheese. If you steam the zucchini in a large frying pan with a cover til crunchy, you don't need to use a lot of olive oil. Took a sample to work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosettaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ephraim, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was tasty and easy to make. Not sure about the tomato... seemed a bit mushy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Very good. I think it would go wonderfully with rice next time. Very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I didn't alter this recipe and it was delicious and oh-so-healthy. I can't stop eating it! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was really, really good! However, I altered the recipe a bit by adding onions, more mushrooms, Italian seasoning, chopped cabbage, and halved cherry tomatoes instead of a chopped tomato. I also added some leftover wine I had (about 1/2 cup). We had this in warmed pita bread with some finely shredded pizza cheese (mozzarell & cheddar blend). Will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Yummmmm! This was great. I didn't have any zucchini, so i just omitted it and used two tomatoes instead. Also, replaced most of the fresh herbs with dry. It was really a nice dish, very light and great with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was not very good. I served it wrapped in tortilla wraps with some sour cream and that seemed to help but I don't think that I will make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very simple. I make this quite a bit and just add in whatever veggies I have on hand....doesn't need to be difficult for a healthy and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
It was a good recipe and easy to make but I had to add things to make it desirable. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States