Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I don't use mushrooms, add onion and omit spices depending on what I have on time and it is a consistently great meal. I usually heat up some corn tortillas with a slice of pepperjack and use this as a taco filling. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was going to rate this much lower because hubby liked it and felt healthy while eating it. I thought it was a bit blah. I didn't put onions in it, maybe I should have done that, but did up the garlic to 2 cloves and added some cayenne pepper at the end. I was hoping to serve it with rice or pasta and let it stand on its own, but it really (in my opinion) didn't have enough flavor for that. I REALLY wanted to like this and was very disappointed that I didn't. I served it as a burrito with monterey jack cheese, sour cream, lime juice, avocado and chicken. This took it from healthy to unhealthy and it tasted good this way. As a burrito, I may make it again (with onions this time) since my husband liked it. I had to rate the recipe as is though, so 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
this turned out pretty bad. This recipe has potential but definately not "as is". I felt like spent a lot more money than was necessary on fresh herbs for something to taste this bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Did not use fresh Basil (none in store), or fresh cilantro (girlfriend doesn't like) so I used dried basil. Found the dish to be lacking in flavour. Next time, I'll add the suggested raisins and maybe curry or something else to beef up the flavour. GREAT on the calories and cost, ($11.00).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
wasn't great not worth the money spent making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
healthy & tasty. Husband & daughter both liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added a little onion, used fresh basil but dried oregano because that is all I had, just about 1/4 cup mushrooms and doubled the garlic(minced garlic not fresh). I served it over brown rice and added a little feta and crushed red pepper like some other reviewers said. Served it for lunch to husband, 4 year old and 2 year old and myself. My 2 year old didn't like it but the rest of us did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very bland as written. I added fat free chicken broth and 1/2 tsp sea salt. Not sure if I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I added onions and used broccoli instead of mushrooms. I also skipped the tomato and cilantro. Came out delicious! Will definitely make this again. I even served it with mashed potatoes, and it worked. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The only recipe change I made was doubling the garlic. The dish was O.K. It's best attribute is that it's healthy. Even with the garlic doubled I didn't taste it. Do not understand where the 30 minutes of cook time comes from. The recipe directly accounts for 10 minutes with the rest of the cooking time not directly stated. I cooked it a total of about 17 minutes and the zucchini was a bit mushy. The suggestion made by other reviewers of adding onion will undoubtedly improve this dish but I try to base my review on the original recipe. Will try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States