Garbanzo Bean and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it! I am trying to get away from cereals for breakfast and this is a great alternative. Thanks, Magpie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was very good. I added an extra tablespoon of olive oil, and it was still a little too dry for me. Next time I would add more liquid of some type. But the flavors are so yummy - wonderful combination of flavors - this is a keeper, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe and will definitely be digging into it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe. Healthy and simple; I add chicken to mine when I want a little more protein. I especially like that it keeps for a few days and it's great for picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a hit at the potluck I attended the other day. I substituted unsalted roasted sunflower seeds for the almonds and had only 7.5 oz can of garbanzo beans. Very good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Loved this! Used chopped dates and extra cumin and added fresh basil. Was a hit at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was very good! Great flavor and different than all the other quinoa salads. Only thing I did was use regular raisens, added some chopped dates and toasted pine nuts, no olive oil needed! This is a great low fat, vegan dish! I used extra mint too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I really loved this recipe. The combination of coriander and cumen was great. I made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a yummy recipe for quinoa, and healthy too. I have made it twice and never had mint, so I just left it out and it was still good. I agree it needs a little more oil, maybe 2 Tbsp, and chopped leftover chicken or turkey is excellent too. Definitely add salt and pepper to taste. It makes just enough, to serve with salad as the main dish or as a side for four, and still with enough for lunch leftovers. This is one of my go-to quinoa recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I found this salad to be quite bland... I could barely taste the spices. I added goat feta and approx. 1 tbsp of red wine vinegar to try rescue the dish, along with more salt/ pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States