Garbanzo Bean Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Added sliced black olives...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I found this a refreshing salad. Good as is, but with the leftovers I did add some celery, shredded carrot and made more of the dressing. With the chickpeas this could be a nice main dish salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
When I noticed the 3:1 ratio of olive oil to vinegar I knew already that I would like this, if only for the dressing. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and while the dressing was simple and delicious I usually like my salads more lightly dressed, and there was just too much of it for my tastes - easy enough, however, to fix. Rather than layering then tossing the ingredients, I just simply mixed them up from the get-go and it was fine. Simply delicious as is, but I added boccancini (llittle, fresh mozzarella balls) to mine for a more Caprese-style salad. Add what you like, chopped bell peppers, garlic, olives, cucumber, but this is excellent just as is in its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicous, fresh and easy! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe. We have also made it with balsamic vinegar and extra fresh basil that is torn not minced. Either way it is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Thought this was a wonderful change from the ordinary salad! I added feta cheese and used cherry tomatoes cut in halves and olive oil instead of the tomatoes slices and vegetable oil. Very healthy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was very good. I added cucumber and feta cheese and used extra basil. You can never have too much fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Simply delicious! I tripled this recipe for company and it was a crowd pleaser! I used olive oil instead of the vegetable oil and also added 2 minced cloves of garlic. The freshness of the basil along with the garlic reminded me of bruschetta. How can you go wrong with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My mom introduced me to this salad last summer and I loved it! She adds one extra ingredient that I think makes it even better, so I thought I'd share! She takes 3 or 4 peeled cloves of garlic and cuts them in half. Then sticks a half to each end of 3 or 4 toothpicks and sets them in the dish with the salad. Let it set in the fridge overnight and you will have an extra flavor splash. Just pick out the toothpicks with the garlic on them and discard before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Pretty good. I added feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States