Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Awesome!!! I used cashews instead of walnuts as I was serving Chinese and the cashews went better. I will fix these for myself for lunch. I might make extra dressing for the added lettuce. Great Salad thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My family loved this salad! I love that its so healthy for us. I went with the version of using olive oil rather then mayo, and included both apples and red grapes. The vinigrette was delicious. I did grate in fresh lemon zest and added a touch more dry mustard. I also added a few tablespoons of gorganzola cheese right before I served it. Was a perfect picnic salad, cause I didn't need to worry about the mayo base spoiling. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Loved the texture! Easy to make and very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Yum! This goes awesomely with sandwiches for a nice picnic in the park. A perfect summer's day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was good. Adjust to your family's specific tastes, but I would recommend using the best garbanzo beans you can find. I used Safeway Organic brand (they were on special) and they were too mushy. Salad was not as crunchy as it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I didn't really like this, but ate it anyway because it was good for me. :) If you must eat garbanzos, this is a bearable way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I took this to my garden club meeting and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to increase the apple and celery by just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I LOVED this salad. I did change some things but I'm sure it would be great as is...I used a cup of sliced green grapes instead of the apple and celery. I used a half cup dried cranberries instead of the nuts and I added four slices of crispy veggie bacon (could also use real bacon). The combination of tastes is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I liked this salad a lot. It reminds me of a Waldorf salad, but with garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This recipe was 5 star...UNTIL I added the mustard and honey! That part was not for my personal taste. Leave out those ingredients and you'll have a winner in my opinion. However, if you will refrigerate for a couple of days, the flavors meld and it is better even with the honey and mustard. It is easier to just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States