Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Awesome!!! I used cashews instead of walnuts as I was serving Chinese and the cashews went better. I will fix these for myself for lunch. I might make extra dressing for the added lettuce. Great Salad thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My family loved this salad! I love that its so healthy for us. I went with the version of using olive oil rather then mayo, and included both apples and red grapes. The vinigrette was delicious. I did grate in fresh lemon zest and added a touch more dry mustard. I also added a few tablespoons of gorganzola cheese right before I served it. Was a perfect picnic salad, cause I didn't need to worry about the mayo base spoiling. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Loved the texture! Easy to make and very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Yum! This goes awesomely with sandwiches for a nice picnic in the park. A perfect summer's day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was good. Adjust to your family's specific tastes, but I would recommend using the best garbanzo beans you can find. I used Safeway Organic brand (they were on special) and they were too mushy. Salad was not as crunchy as it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I didn't really like this, but ate it anyway because it was good for me. :) If you must eat garbanzos, this is a bearable way to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I took this to my garden club meeting and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to increase the apple and celery by just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I LOVED this salad. I did change some things but I'm sure it would be great as is...I used a cup of sliced green grapes instead of the apple and celery. I used a half cup dried cranberries instead of the nuts and I added four slices of crispy veggie bacon (could also use real bacon). The combination of tastes is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modale, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I liked this salad a lot. It reminds me of a Waldorf salad, but with garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This recipe was 5 star...UNTIL I added the mustard and honey! That part was not for my personal taste. Leave out those ingredients and you'll have a winner in my opinion. However, if you will refrigerate for a couple of days, the flavors meld and it is better even with the honey and mustard. It is easier to just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States