Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used organic light mayo and reduced the amount to 1 Tbsp only, then added extra lemon juice. I also had 1/2 red bell pepper that had to be used so I added to this salad too. It turned out sooo good. Thanks for the recipe Dottie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very good! I'm not a big honey-mustard fan so I used vinagrette dressing, also, I didn't use walnuts. This recipe was easy to make and it looked very nice served on iceberg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Yum! I loved this. I used apples - no grapes and followed the recipe exactly. Looks like I have another salad to bring for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Added a small can of corn and used much less mayo...turned out great! My wife, who doesn't generally like garbanzo beans enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isabelle
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a very good salad. I added some cilentro and it tasted really good. I didn't have walnuts but had cashews, and it was also very good. My two teen girls loved it and asked me to do that for their school lunches. I served this as a side dish with salmon. I will definetly make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This salad was just what I was looking for. Loved all of the flavors. Thank you. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
great. should reduce lettuce and add a little salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
If I could give it 10 stars I would! This was fantastic. I made it with walnuts, red grapes, and only about 2 tbsp mayo and added extra dijon mustard to my taste (just my preference, like things a little less sweet). The textures are outstanding. I will be making this salad often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was really good. I changed it a bit by adding blue cheese and cherry tomatoes instead of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
It has a sweet, healthy and light flavor to it. I would make it again. It's good during the summer. Make sure to have it with lettuce as a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States