Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So good! Took it to a picnic, and everyone raved about it. Healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
i have never reviewed any of the recipes i've tried but this one was such a pleaser that i had to leave a review. i just made it for dinner and my husband and i both loved it! tasty and healthy. i used light mayo and 1 tsp of mustard. otherwise everything else was just as the recipe called for. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is an excellent, very refreshing bean salad, I make it all the time. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Yummy flavor. I used both apples and red grapes. The grapes gave the salad some much-needed color. I also will toast the walnuts first in the future and put them on top rather than in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Pretty good! I added a couple more veggies (cucumber and tomato). I want to have healthier lunches at work and I think this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahwarmheart138
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
One reason I really love this recipe is because you can change it alot and it still tastes great! I added olives, chives, and tomatoes. Tastes great! I'll have to rate this a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahwarmheart138

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We loved this! I omitted the nuts (was out) and added a tin of kidney beans and fresh cilanto- Was so good- its gone and I have to make more to have with dinner tonight-Thanks so much for for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Oh my gosh everyone loved this salad! The entire crew ate seconds and asked for the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing. I used two different types of grapes and apples, added cilantro, walnuts, and a little salt and more lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
OMG! This is the best salad! I made it for thanksgiving party and everyone loves it! I absolutely love its simplicity and refreshing taste. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States